Internal Complaint Committee for Women


Vide Gazette notification No. 2511, dt. 10.06.2016 & No. F-AICTE/WH/2016/01-AICTE (Gender sensitization Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations 2016 and Circular No. 4186-TET dated 22.07.2016 the following institute level committee has been formed by the name “Complaint committee to Prevent Sexual Harassment of Women at Work Place”  with immediate effect.


Internal Complaint Committee

  1. Miss Piyali Samanta Lect. In Physics (Convenor to arrange meeting every month and submit report)
  2. Debabrata Patra, Lecturer in Mechanical Engg.
  3. Rina Paul, Nurse Ghatal Hospital
  4. Lakshmi Nag, (GNM) Ghatal Hospital
  5. Soumendu Hazra, HOD Civil Engineering
  6. Tanmoy Shadhukhan, HOD Mechanical Engineering
  7. Binayak Dhar, HOD Sc. & Hum. & Lect. in Computer Sc. & Eng.
  8. Sushen Chandra Das, W/S Instructor, Foundry
  9. Sudipta Pichli, Student of DCE, 3rd year
  10. Puja Das, Student of DCE, 3rd year
  11. Krishna Ghosh, Student of DEE, 2nd year
  12. Sathi Nanda, Student of DEE, 1st year